New Member on Xbox One (West Coast) Here

Hi everyone! Thanks for accepting me into the group. A little about me: I’m 39 years old with a wife and two kids… I’m a manager in healthcare full-time and I teach part-time in the evenings for a local radiography program. I’ve been gaming for over 30 years and have been on Xbox since the original console came out. I’ve been part of a gaming community (not really a clan) for the last 5 years or so that seems to be dwindling, and I’m finding myself without squad-mates lately.

About gaming: I just upgraded to the Xbox One S today with a Black Friday deal… I’ve recently been playing Battlefield 1, and I’ll probably be checking out Gears of War 4 tonight since it came with my new console. I traditionally like first-person shooters, and usually play one or two nights a week from 7pm-11pm Pacific Standard Time. I’m hoping to find others to play either of these games with during those timeframes too. Other games I’ve been playing include BF4, Destiny, The Division and Star Wars Battlefront.

I do have a Turtle Beach headset and prefer to use chat to strategize and BS. I have a competitive streak occasionally, but more often than not, I’m pretty relaxed when it comes to gaming. It’s one of the few things I do for myself, so I try not to take it too seriously. I don’t swear much, but it doesn’t bother me, and you’ll find me either drinking coffee or a beer when I play.

Hope this wasn’t too long… thanks for reading if you made it this far!

*Edit: My GT is “CoffeeAddikshun” on Xbox Live in case you want to friend me.

5 Likes

Welcome bud.
Most of those titles are popular - Division has seen a recent surge since the DLC and BF1 is a current favourite.

Not heard many speak about SW Battlefront, not recently anyway…
BF4 is also in the background since BF1.

Sure you’ll find plenty here to play with (I’m PS4 myself).
Jump into Discord to find people online or post here in the forums if you want to plan ahead a little.