The Full E3 Schedule for 2019 – Conference Times, Confirmed Games and More

#1

Here’s your complete guide to E3 2019 , including the E3 press conference schedule and all of the games we know are going to be there.

E3 Schedule 2019: Press Conference Dates and Times

The E3 event itself takes place between Tuesday, June 11th and Thursday, June 13th at the Los Angeles Convention Center. However the excitement always kicks off before the show floor opens. Major console owners and publishers host press conferences on the weekend leading up to the event, and you can see that schedule below:

Sunday, June 9th: Microsoft
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST
Sunday, June 9th: Bethesda
5.30pm PDT / 8.30pm EDT / 1:30am BST (Monday, June 10)
Sunday, June 9th: Devolver Digital
7pm PDT / 10pm EDT / 3am BST (Monday, June 10)
Monday, June 10th: PC Gaming Show
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST
Monday, June 10th: Ubisoft
1pm0 PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST
Monday, June 10th: Kinda Funny Games Showcase
4.30pm PDT / 7.30pm EDT / 12:30am BST (Tuesday, June 11)
Monday, June 10th: Square Enix
6pm PDT / 9pm EDT / 2am BST (Tuesday, June 11)
Tuesday. June 11th: Nintendo
9pm PDT / 12 noon EDT / 5pm BST

Are PlayStation Going to Be At E3?

PlayStation surprised everyone late last year by announcing that they would not be attending E3 in any form — not only will the company not have a conference, they will not be demoing any content on the show floor either.

Are EA Going to Be At E3?

Yes and no. The EA Play event is no longer an official part of the E3 schedule, and the company are not doing a live conference this year, opting instead for a series of streams at as-yet-undisclosed times. However there is still going to be an EA Play event at the Hollywood Palladium just down the road, taking place throughout Saturday, June 8th . The Palladium event will have hands-on demonstrations and “exclusive content” from the Creator’s Cave, a space at the Palladium reserved for prominent streamers and influencers.

Confirmed Games and Consoles

So far there haven’t been many confirmed games or consoles ahead of the conferences, which is to be expected — especially with Xbox holding so many secrets. The only confirmed title for Xbox so far is Halo: Infinite.

Monster Hunter: World’s confirmed presence is almost certainly in reference to the upcoming Iceborne expansion.

Elsewhere, EA are bringing their variously beleaguered live service titles Anthem, Apex Legends and Battlefield V to the show, but their big selling point will likely be Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

Romero Games and Paradox Interactive have confirmed that they are bringing an unannounced IP to E3 this year — but we do not know any details about what it is, or which stage they will be bringing it to.

Game/Console Event Platforms
Anthem EA Play Multi
Apex Legends EA Play Multi
Battlefield V EA Play Multi
Bee Simulator Show Floor Multi
Borderlands 3 Unknown Multi*
Cyberpunk 2077 Unknown Multi*
Doom Eternal Bethesda Multi
Dying Light 2 Show Floor Multi
Farmer’s Dynasty Show Floor Multi
The Fisherman – Fishing Planet Show Floor Multi
Halo Infinite Xbox Xbox Exclusive
Monster Hunter: World Unknown Multi
Overpass Show Floor Multi
Paranoia: Happiness is Mandatory Show Floor Multi
The RiftBreaker Show Floor Multi
The Sinking City Show Floor Multi
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order EA Play Multi
Werewolf: The Apocalypse - Earthblood Show Floor Multi
WRC 8 Show Floor Multi

*Borderlands 3 and Cyberpunk 2077’s presence were both confirmed by the brands’ official Twitter accounts, but they may be attached to a conference stage — almost certainly Xbox.

Rumoured Games and Consoles

Already there are plenty of rumours as to what might make an appearance at E3 2019. Sure bets include FIFA 20 and Madden NFL 20, given that hell hasn’t frozen over — plus EA have confirmed multiple EA Sports announcements for EA PLAY.

Xbox will almost certainly unveil their Scarlett and Anaconda consoles, and likely give them actual names. Gears 5 will likely take up a chunk of the show too, as it did last year. We will probably hear more about xCloud bringing Live to multiple devices, and we might even see more of the Minecraft AR game just recently teased at Build 2019. Elsewhere we are hoping to put some game titles to Microsoft’s many studio acquisitions from last year, especially fan favourites Ninja Theory, Obsidian and inXile. We might even see something from the ever-expanding super-studio The Initiative. More specifically, we expect to see more from Ori and the Will of the Wisps and Battletoads, both teased last year.

Elsewhere, Square Enix will hopefully finally show us their Avengers project before it feels any more stale, seeing as the Cinematic Universe has already wrapped its decade-long Avengers arc. It’s highly likely that they will show more of the Final Fantasy VII remake teased in the latest PlayStation State of Play too.

Ubisoft will surely make a big deal about Ghost Recon: Breakpoint, seeing as they just revealed it. Beyond Good and Evil 2 and Skull & Bones will both need another showing to keep people interested. Bethesda might dare to announce some new content for its abysmally received Fallout 76, and while we almost certainly won’t hear anything about The Elder Scrolls VI and possibly not even Starfield, we should at least get an update on Wolfenstein Youngblood. Given their friendly relationship with Xbox, there’s an outside possibility that recent mobile title The Elder Scrolls: Blades will get achievement support.

Oh, and Nintendo will probably focus on Pokémon Sword & Shield – while the company may spend some time on games with Xbox cross-play, we’re going to place a safe bet that this will not be among them…

Game/Console Event Platforms
Anaconda Console Xbox Xbox
Scarlett Console Xbox Xbox
Afterparty Xbox Multi
Ancestors: The Humankind Odyssey Unknown Multi*
The Avengers Project Square Enix Unknown
Beyond Good & Evil 2 Ubisoft Multi
Control Unknown Multi
Darkborn Unknown Unknown**
The Elder Scrolls Blades Bethesda Mobile
Fortnite Unknown Multi***
Gears 5 Xbox Xbox
Gears Pop! Xbox Mobile
Gears Tactics Xbox PC
Ghost Recon: Breakpoint Ubisoft Multi
Ori and the Will of the Wisps Xbox Xbox
Outer Wilds Xbox Xbox & PC
Skull & Bones Ubisoft Multi
Tunic Xbox Xbox & PC
Wolfenstein: Youngblood Bethesda Multi

*Ancestors was exclusively revealed by PlayStation in the past, but it’s not an exclusive game. There’s a chance we’ll hear more from Xbox or just on the show floor.
**The Hellblade-esque Darkborn has been through the wringer trying to find a publisher. There’s a chance Xbox could nab it.
***Come on. You know it will be there somewhere.

That’s everything we know so far. We’ll keep this updated with the latest news, rumoured titles and schedule information.

2 Likes
#2

Guess we got to start planning the E3 episode of the ReaperCast!

#3

Seems like nothing major going on. I’ll be checking it Halo for sure.