Rocket Arena is joining EA Access later today

EA has announced that it’s 3v3 multiplayer game Rocket Arena is joining the EA Access library. Rocket Arena launched earlier this month on July 14th.

`

Let’s
celebrate Season 1!

:video_game: @Xbox
Free Play Days - Live until 8/2 11:59pm PT
:desktop_computer: Steam trial -
Live until 8/3 10am PT
:joystick: Rocket Arena Standard Ed. enters
the Vault for EA Access & Origin Access Basic on July 31 at 8am
PT w/ an exclusive Epic Mysteen Outfit.#LETSROCKET
image


RocketArena (@RocketArena) July
30, 2020
`

Rocket Arena will be playable via EA Access as of 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST today. The game is also a part of this weekend’s Xbox Live Free Play Days, so if you don’t have an EA Access subscription, you can check it out for no cost providing you have Xbox Live Gold or Xbox Game Pass Ultimate.

The game’s price has been slashed over the last few days on the PlayStation Store and PC storefronts — Rocket Arena is currently listed for about $5/£5. This has prompted rumour and speculation that the game could be going free-to-play soon.

On the Microsoft Store, the game has now gone on sale too, and you can pick it up for $5.99/£4.99. However, it does also state that this offer will only be available for the next five hours. It’s possible the price could shoot back up to its original listing of $29.99/£24.99.

Rocket Arena will be playable via EA Access later today.