Gamescom 2019 Roundup: Here's What You Need To Know

Gamescom is coming up fast. There’s a range of items to expect, from the likes of Xbox, CD Projekt Red and THQ Nordic. Here’s everything you need to know before it kicks off next week. An Inside Xbox Conference, Google Stadia Connect, and the Opening Night Live are taking place on Monday, the day before the show opens to everyone.

Inside Xbox

From 5PM CEST, 11AM ET, 8AM PT
Xbox are bringing a host of items to Gamescom. They’ve confirmed several titles already:

  • Gears 5: including the debut of the Horde Mode
  • Blair Witch
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint: including the Multiplayer Reveal
  • The Surge 2
  • PUBG
  • Battletoads
  • Destiny 2: Shadowkeep
  • Bleeding Edge
  • Empire of Sin: including the gameplay debut
  • Age of Empires

Check out their trailer for more information.

Google Stadia Connect

From 1pm EDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST

As yet there’s not a huge amount of information about what we can expect from Google Stadia Connect. The description for their Game Announcements states that they will be “revealing brand-new trailers” and “going behind-the-scenes” with their partners, and that they “can’t wait to show what Stadia has in store”.

Opening Night Live

From 7pm BST, 8pm CEST, 2pm EDT, 11am PDT

The Opening Night Live conference, hosted by Geoff Keighley, will most likely be the main event. There will be announcements and world premieres throughout the event from multiple studios, including Sony, Xbox, Bandai Namco, THQ Nordic, and Activision. There will be a premiere of gameplay footage for Predator: Hunting Grounds . Hideo Kojima will give exclusive previews of Death Stranding .

1 Like

And people still wont know what that game is about lolz

2 Likes