Double XP extended for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone — Season 3 info leaks

Double XP for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone has been extended. If you played either of the two over the weekend during the XP event, you might have noticed that XP wasn’t being awarded correctly after some matches.

`

Over the weekend
we experienced a few XP and progression issues. To thank you for your
patience while we got everything back up and running, we’ll be
leaving the 2XP, 2XP Weapon and 2XP Tiers event on until Tuesday, April
7th at 11PM PST.

— Infinity Ward (@InfinityWard)
April
7, 2020
`

Infinity Ward has now acknowledged the issue and has extended its bonus XP event until later today. You have until 11 PM PST / 2 AM ET (April 8th) / 7 AM BST (April 8th) before the double XP boost finishes. This applies to normal levelling XP, weapons and tier progression in the Battle Pass.

`

A promotional
email from Call of Duty appears to have gone out early, and it shows a
skin for Alex, the new Operator for Season 3.


April
6, 2020

`

Season Three is due to start tomorrow in both games. However, it looks like a promotional email may have leaked with some info on what’s to come. When Season 3 was announced, many believed that Alex (one of the main characters from Modern Warfare) would be coming to the game’s multiplayer as an Operator. That has seemingly been confirmed by the leaked email obtained by Charlie Intel. In the image above, you can see a skin for the new Operator, Alex. It looks like new content will also be coming for Multiplayer, Spec Ops and Warzone.

Season 3 in both Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and Warzone, kicks off tomorrow.